Song of the Week: “I Will Always Return” by Bryan Adams


Yesterday, I was browsing deviantArt when I saw that Frosty had uploaded yet another awesome picture:

This picture is particularly awesome because it’s a gift from Frosty to our friend Puppys for her birthday.  I didn’t know that it was Puppys’ birthday yesterday until about fifteen minutes before curfew, so I didn’t have time to post about it yesterday, but Frosty’s picture and its title gave me an idea for song of the week.  So, even though it’s one day late, I’m dedicating this week’s song to Puppys for her birthday!

It’s a stellar tune called “I Will Always Return” from the soundtrack to the equally excellent movie “Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron”.  If you haven’t listened to said soundtrack, here’s a link to the full album, and if you haven’t seen the movie I can’t really help you.  I just recommend that you fix that as soon as possible.  Enjoy the song, and be sure to wish the magnificent Puppys a happy belated birthday in the comments below!  You can find Puppys’ deviantArt page right here, and there’s a link to Frosty’s dA if you just click on that giant picture up there.  And, as always, the song and lyrics are below.  See you tomorrow!

Song starts at 0:50

Lyrics:

I hear the wind call my name
The sound that leads me home again
It sparks up the fire – a flame that still burns
To you I will always return

I know the road is long but where you are is home
Wherever you stay – I’ll find the way
I’ll run like the river, I’ll follow the sun
I’ll fly like an eagle to where I belong

I can’t stand the distance – I can’t dream alone
I can’t wait to see you – Yes I’m on my way home

Now I know it’s true
My every road leads to you
And in the hour of darkness
Your light gets me through

You run like the river – you shine like the sun
You fly like an eagle
You are the one
I’ve seen every sunset
And with all that I’ve learned
Oh, it’s to you I will always, always return

1 Comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

One response to “Song of the Week: “I Will Always Return” by Bryan Adams

  1. I have not, in fact, seen that movie. I will indeed “fix that” as soon as possible.

    Also, even though I celebrated your birthday with you on the day it occurred: Happy birthday AGAIN, Puppys! =D You rock so much!~

Leave a Reply

