You Deserve


Every year at Lake Ann, there seems to be one worship song that becomes our theme, a song that encapsulates all that God is doing in and through our ministry, and this year, that song is “You Deserve” by Hillsong.  Every Friday night, after chapel is over and before Glory Bowl begins, we sing this song together as a celebration of our amazing God and the work that He’s done in the lives of the campers and staff, and the effect could not be more electrifying or uplifting.  Listen to the song, read the lyrics, and let its truth encourage you.  It really is all about God, and He does indeed deserve our praises and, more importantly, our lives.

“You Deserve” lyrics:

What is this love given to us
That saved my life through selfless sacrifice
Although we fail the cross prevails
Forgiveness stands
You take me back again

You’ve shown me life
You’ve opened my eyes
So I give You my praise
Yeah I give You my all
You’ve shown me life
You’ve opened my eyes
To the truth that there’s no greater love
Now in the darkness God’s light shines
Christ forever glorified
So come on come on sing out to God
Now with all we’ve got
We live for You our God

Salvation’s strong in Christ alone
The Saviour King alone in victory
I step aside give You my life
For You to move, do what You want to do

I can’t imagine life without You, without You
‘Cause it’s all for You
Yeah it’s all for You
God

2 Comments

Filed under Older-Type Posts

2 responses to “You Deserve

  1. I’ve told you this before, but I leave it here for public benefit:

    I have *no* clue why that song is named You Deserve.

    • It is, indeed, one of the great mysteries of the universe, right up there with why Grape Nuts are called Grape Nuts. I mean seriously, Post, what the hay does that even mean?

Leave a Reply

