The Wacky World of Quelf


What is Quelf?  Simplest answer: Quelf is a board game.  Most accurate answer: Quelf is the perfect blend of randomness concentrate and friendship, and it is the most fun you will ever have while sitting at a table.  Here, a selection of choice quotes from tonight’s epic game with fellow Lake Ann staffers Adam, Scott, Christian, Shelby, Jonathan, and Megan.

“That is true, false.  It’s true that it’s false; false.” – Scott

“Quack, quack, quack!” – Shelby (every time anyone drew a card)

“I’d love to play this game at 3 in the morning, when everyone’s like, (O_o).” – Scott

“Do you know what I’m talking about?  You know, like, she couldn’t hear that she was farting because she had her headphones in…” – Shelby

“Shelby’s definitely blonde.” – Adam

“Yeah!  Free cheese, that’s awesome!” – Scott

“Krungthepmahanakornamornratanakosinmahintarayutthay-
amahadilokphopnopparatrajathaniburiromudomrajaniwesma-
hasatharnamornphimarnavatarnsathitsakkattiyavisanukamprasit.”
– The name of a real place (you learn something new every day)

“Just think about Judge Judy.” – Shelby
“Or Judge Joe Brown.  Your choice.” -Christian

“OHHHH!  Chicka chicka chick BOOM!” – Scott

“Aw, and I was gonna say Pine-sol, too!” – Christian

“I came in at the wrong time…” – Megan

“Where are my rabbit turds?!” – Bryce (they were right in front of him)

“So this one time I broke out of prison.  You know, with the bars…” – Christian

“PIZZA PARTY!” – Everyone, every time anyone’s phone rang…

“Oh, Scotty’s moving the farmer with the ridiculously long neck.  And he’s doing some kind of rain dance, maybe he needs rain for his farm.  He’s drawing a card now…” – Megan
“Quack, quack, quack!” – Shelby
“I think the farmer has a pet duck.” – Megan

“Put that thing on vibrate, man, for the love of all that is holy.” – Me (to Bryce, whose phone kept ringing)

“Hey, Jon, can I have a dime?” – Christian
“No.” – Jon
“Dang it… how about now?” – Christian
“No!” – Megan

“I did it!  I’m so *ring* PIZZA PARTY! proud of myself!” – Me

“Did we define ‘condiment’ before we started?” – Jon
“Should we ever have to define ‘condiment’?” – Me

“Humuhumunukunukuapua’a.” – Scotty (he actually knows how to pronounce that correctly.  I guess sometimes you learn two new things in a day.)

“Oh, I know that one!  It’s ‘Every Time We Touch’!” – Me
“So can I have a dime now?” – Christian

“If I don’t fail this one, I win!  The topic is…”
*RING*
“PIZZA PARTY!”
“… knock-knock jokes.” – Jon

He failed.  I won.  Best game ever.

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

