School is in Session


When I first heard rumors of a new X-Men movie that focused on the origins of Magneto, I was excited.  I’m a bit of a Marvel comics fan, and most of the movies based off of their superheroes are very enjoyable, so the prospect of getting a movie focused on an origin story as interesting as Magneto’s was very intriguing.  Then I heard the news that the movie was confirmed, not just as a Magneto origin story, but also as the origin story of Professor X and the first class at his School for Gifted Youngsters.  Obviously, that news got me even more worked up, because if there’s one thing better than watching Erik Lehnsherr become Magneto, it’s watching Charles Xavier and Erik Lehnsherr fight alongside the first generation of X-Men.

Then this trailer came out today.  Commence complete nerd-out.  I knew that the idea sounded great in theory, but now that I’ve seen the trailer I honestly believe that this could be the greatest movie ever produced by Marvel Studios.  Don’t believe me?  See for yourself.

What did I tell you?  Absolutely incredible.  I cannot wait until this comes out in theaters, but I guess I’ll have to since I’m not a mutant and I can’t bend time, so I’ll just have to satisfy myself with the knowledge that it really is coming soon and it really will be amazing.

It also couldn’t hurt to watch that trailer again…

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

