5,000


When I started this blog two years ago, I wasn’t sure what to expect.  Adam Swensen told me that I’d like it, so I gave it a shot, and, as is often the case, God had plans for it that I couldn’t anticipate.  Those plans have included meeting new friends, reconnecting with old friends, trying new things, and learning some valuable lessons.  All along the way, I’ve found my greatest source of joy and encouragement through comments from and interactions with all of you, my readers, and since today marks the 5,000th view, it seems like the perfect time to thank you all for your support.  Thank you for spurring me on in my dream of being a writer, for reading my posts and offering advice and sparking insightful dialog in the comments.  To my family, thank you for showing me so much love, especially since I’ve been gone at school.  I cherish every point of contact that I can have with you, including this one.  To my real-world friends (here’s looking at you, Adam and Danike, among many others), thank you for making such an effort to keep our connection strong even though I’m in a completely different state.  And to the people to whom I’ve been introduced through this blog, like Jay and Tek, it’s been a pleasure and an honor getting to know you and hearing about how God is working in your lives.  I’m glad you chose to introduce yourselves.  I’m truly grateful to everyone who’s come here and been involved in this little piece of my life, and I can’t wait to find out what kind of fun, adventure, and unexpected blessings the coming years bring.

Soli Deo Gloria,

Tim Newton

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

