Mondays Are Like Ninjas


That’s right, in less than five hours it will be Monday in the Central Time Zone, and that can only mean one thing: school is here again.  I’m really not sure how Mondays always manage to sneak up on me like they do.  The only explanation that I can think of is that Monday is the ninja of the week – he shows up when you’re least ready and sneak-attacks you with an entire week of craziness.  This Monday is an especially big one because it’s the first Monday of the spring semester.  I’m not sure why they call it the spring semester when it’s most definitely still winter out there, but whether it’s aptly named or not, the spring semester has arrived to stay.  While I could lament the loss of winter break, I’m honestly thrilled for school to be here.  I’ve gotten a lot lazier than I intended over break, and I relish the idea of a tight schedule to get me up and running again.  Couple all of that homework with the Men’s Choir winter tour, PostADay, and my attempts at revising my novel and it’s the perfect crash-course to get me back in metaphorical shape… if it doesn’t kill me first.  But hey, I’m not too worried.  Unlike ninjas, Mondays haven’t been known to kill anyone, right?

How do you feel about tomorrow?  What does it hold in store?  Is it sneaking up on you, or are you raring to go?  Let me know in the comments below, and don’t forgot to stop by tomorrow for my first vlog.  Happy Sunday, everyone!

3 Comments

Filed under Older-Type Posts

3 responses to “Mondays Are Like Ninjas

  1. Mom

    I’m ready for break to be done too…school starts here tomorrow! Got everything assigned except Jon’s science, but he has this weeks ready. My last season of bowling started Friday. So bring on the Monday! Praying you have a great week!

  2. I actually like Mondays and dislike Fridays. I get kinda lazy on the weekend and I am eager to start my Monday and get to work. When I was in school, I hated Mondays though. Fridays were the best because you had all weekend to do homework. If you were like me you did it Sunday night 🙂

    • Haha, yes, the life of a college student. It’s so great to have those two days with no classes so that you can clear up the pile of homework that formed over the week. Then Monday comes and the pile starts all over again…

Leave a Reply

