Song of the Week: “The Outsiders” by Needtobreathe


I’m surprised that I didn’t get into Needtobreathe sooner, but I’m making up for lost time by making “The Outsiders” song of the week.  It’s a catchy, bouncy, and just plain fun piece of music with thoughtful lyrics to match, and I can pretty much guarantee that you’re going to enjoy it.  See you next year (I’m still not used to saying that) with a New Year’s post, another song, and a brand new feature: my very first vlog, with my friend Adam Swensen.  Yes, it will be epic.  No, you won’t want to miss it.  Happy New Year!

Here’s the link: “The Outsiders”

And here are the lyrics:

Shortfalls and little sins
Close calls where no one wins
Stand tall we’re running thin
I’m wearing thin

Oh, why are we keeping score

Cause if you’re not laughing
Who is laughing now
I’ve been wondering
If we stop sinking
Could we stand our ground
And through everything we’ve learned
We’ve finally come to terms
We are the outsiders
Oh, we are the outsiders
Oh

I’m not leaving without a fight
I got my holster around my side
Just cause I’m wrong it don’t make you right
No, you ain’t right

Oh, why are we keeping score

Cause if you’re not laughing
Who is laughing now
I’ve been wondering if we stop sinking
Could we stand our ground
And through everything we’ve learned

We’ve finally come to terms
We are the outsiders

Oh, we are the outsiders

On the outside
You’re free to roam
On the outside
We found a home
On the outside
There’s more to see
On the outside
We choose to be

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

