NaNoWriMo 2010 Begins!


It’s blue.  It used to be grey, and now it’s blue.  That little box in the upper right hand corner of the NaNoWriMo website stared at me day in and day out last month, grey and dead, stuck at 0.  “NaNoWriMo has yet to begin” it sighed, and I sighed, too, because I wished it weren’t true.

Well, now it’s not.  The update button is yellow again, and that 0 can become any number I want it to be!  The world is my pogo stick!  What to write first?  I don’t know yet, but I have to start writing soon or I’ll burst.  NaNoWriMo is officially nine hours old in the Central Time Zone, and I’m still getting over that fresh new update button.  Imagine how giddy I’ll be when I finally get to click it.  Passers by will probably mistake me for a Twilight fan.  Note to self: make sure there are no passers by when you click the button.

That being said, I wanted to post my synopsis and cover art for this year’s NaNoNovel today in honor of the beginning of NaNoWriMo, and I’ll keep you posted as my word count climbs this month.  Onward to 50,000!

Here’s the cover, the synopsis is below it:

Cover art for my NaNoNovel this year

Synopsis:

“I’m here to give you your life back. How would you like to be immortal?”
When Tran Martin first heard those words, he was pinned beneath his ATV fighting a dozen gashes and broken bones to stay alive. The mysterious young woman offered him a miracle he couldn’t pass up, even if her one condition was a killer – literally. “Each day you must convince a different person to kill you. If you succeed, you’ll wake up in your bed the next morning and live another day. If you fail, you’ll die – and stay that way.” At the time it seemed like a great offer. Three months after he died for the first time, however, Tran isn’t so sure. He’s made a lot of enemies in ninety days, and one of them has finally discovered his secret…

7 Comments

Filed under Older-Type Posts

7 responses to “NaNoWriMo 2010 Begins!

  1. Sounds interesting. Can’t wait to read it!

  2. … Wow. I can’t wait to read this, Tim. It sounds thrilling! I hope mine will be just as exciting. =]

  3. Armorbearer

    Yay NaNo! I’m soo excited!

  4. Wow… now *that* is a premise. Powerful concept.

    I would seriously be honored to work with you in editing that story when you have the draft written until it gets published. I see a future in that. Go for it!

Leave a Reply

