And They Called the Madness… April


Hey, look everyone, it’s spring!  Time has sure flown, and now that April is just around the corner I thought that I’d let you know what I’ve been up to lately (and will be up to soon).  I’ll start with the blog maintenance.  As many of you know, I’ve been planning and enacting some changes to the site.  As far as the appearance goes, I’m working on getting a new theme and a name that better represent my passion for writing and my love for God (I’d love feedback and suggestions on what you would like to see!).  Also, I’ll be posting more frequently, hopefully once a week or more.  Then there’s Script Frenzy, a challenge to write 100 pages of TV, movie or play script (or a graphic novel) in the month of April.  You remember NaNoWriMo from November, right?  Well, Script Frenzy is her sister program for the more theatrically inclined.  I’m very excited to co-write the pilot for a Sci-Fi TV program called “Aldaeus” with my brother, Andrew (more information on that will be forthcoming).  Last (and, of course, best) is my next Hard Thing: a Distaction Detox.  That’s one week without television, internet, MP3 players, video games, and all manner of electronic noise that normally envelopes my life.  One week to step away from the things that keep me busy doing nothing and spend more time with the God I love, the family I love, and the things that I love to do (and that are worth doing).  I’m not sure when I’ll be doing it yet, but I’m excited to see what kind of difference it makes in my emotions, relationships, and especially my relationship with God.  When I’m done, I think God wants me to encourage other young men and women to step back from the distractions in their lives, too, and listen to the things that are worth hearing.  All in all, April looks to be a blast, and I’m excited to share all of these experiences with you!  Please pray for me, that God will guide me in all of the writing and working and playing and especially in the distraction detox, because it’s all for his glory, and to help me know him and love him in a deeper way.  Here’s to an exciting April adventure!

1 Comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

One response to “And They Called the Madness… April

  1. I just found your site a while ago and really loved your story. Can’t wait to see more.

    I am participating in Script Frenzy as well. I was never one for novel writing, but I love writing scripts.

    A Distraction Detox sounds like a great idea. Let me know when you’re doing it so i can participate at the same time.

    Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

Leave a Reply

