NaNoWriMo Day 18 (Barely): 30,000!


*Contented Sigh* After three fifths of a month of intense (and sometimes even frantic) writing, I have reached the thirty thousand word mark!  It feels good to be able to look back at my story and see how Whitaker went from sweeping theater floors to dropping books on people’s heads in a frantic effort to escape arrest, how he and his friends are growing and changing and moving toward their climactic final scenes.  But now *Gasp* I realize that I still have twenty thousand words to go!  There’s still a lot of work ahead of us Wrimos, but it will all be worth it on December first when our stories have resolved and we see the creative worlds that we have imagined and set to words.  Keep on, fellow novelers!  Thank you for your support, family and friends!  This challenge wouldn’t be one fifth as fun without you, so with two fifths of the month left to go I can say from the bottom of my heart:  I’m looking forward to finishing strong with all of you!  Happy noveling!

3 Comments

Filed under Older-Type Posts

3 responses to “NaNoWriMo Day 18 (Barely): 30,000!

  1. Awesome! 😀 Glad it’s going well. I’m working on my story right now. I have 29,115 words, so I’ve got a little bit of catching up to do before I go to sleep.
    Unfortunately I have no idea where my story is going any more 😛

    • Hope your catch-up helps you figure out where your story is headed! It’s tough to be lost like that, but when you figure out where you want to go it’s often way cooler than anything you had thought of before! Keep up the good work!

  2. Kay Morris

    It really stinks I didn’t hear about this until the middle of the month. I only have 6,773 words. 😦 I’ll make my goal for the Young Writer’s Program, but my story will probably not be done by the end of November.

    I am still in the beginning of my story. I am hoping to get 50,000 words in my book. Maybe more. So I definately know I probably won’t finish it this month.

    Ashley, I don’t really know where mine is going right now either. I know what the end will be, and I vaguely know the middle, but right now, my fingers are deciding.

Leave a Reply

