NaNoWriMo Day 15: Halfway There!


I can’t believe that November is already halfway over!  It’s been a crazy two weeks so far, full of adventure and sleep deprivation.  God has really blessed me this month as I’ve sought to grow closer to Him and to write a novel that glorifies His name.  He never stops surprising me!  I can’t help but think of the chorus of “Living on a Prayer” today: “Oh, we’re halfway there.  Oh, living on a prayer.  Take my hand and we’ll make it, I swear.  Oh, living on a prayer.”  I still need to depend on God for strength, ideas, motivation, and talent, which I am grateful to say He has graciously given me at least a little of.  I need to stay with Him or I’ll never make it, but if I stay close, nothing is impossible!  Here’s to 15 more days of noveling fun!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

