NaNoWriMo Day 12: Craziness


These past few days have been nuts!  I’ve been juggling so many responsibilities between NaNo, church, chores, and other assorted but no less important duties that I haven’t even been able to blog about it!  I even have a job (finally) that I’m starting at 6:00 this evening!  *Yikes!*  In the midst of it all, though, it’s important to remember what matters most.  Often times when my life gets this busy I shove my time spent in the Bible and prayer to the end of my day, where it is sometimes ignored entirely!  That’s not a good idea.  That’s like trying to run several dozen programs on your laptop and then unplugging it from the wall!  See how long it takes for the battery to run out and shut everything down.  When your life gets busy and you, like myself, are tempted to push God to the sidelines, remember Who it is all about… and treat that time as the most precious you have!

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

