NaNoWriMo: Day 4 – The Plot Thickens


Today, while I was writing my novel, a bright flash went off in my head.  After I stopped blinking, I realized that I had just had one of my once-a-month great ideas, and a wonderful and important plot point was standing there on my desk in front of me.  It’s fun to see the story work itself out as I move toward the 50k mark.  Hard to believe that this month is already more than 1/10th over!  I’ve showed my novel-so-far to most of my family, and now they’re all eager to read more.  I hope people who haven’t loved me for 17 years will feel the same way.  Until tomorrow, happy November to you all!  (I may need to get more sleep…)

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

