NaNoWriMo Day 2: Plot Synopsis


I was happily noveling away today when I realized that I had never bothered to tell you what my novel is about!  I left you with a title two days ago and haven’t said a word about it since.  So here, to satisfy your curiosity (or, if you weren’t curious, my need to tell someone), is a short plot synopsis for “A Day in the Live(s) of Whitaker Riley”:

Whitaker Riley is stuck. Stuck in his boring job as a movie theater usher, stuck in his boring, over-priced apartment, and going nowhere in his quest to become a country star.  Then one day, he comes home after work to see his name and face in the news… as the suspect in a bank robbery!  Soon, he is stuck in jail for a crime that he didn’t commit, and the only way to clear his name is to prove the bizarre truth: that there is more than one Whitaker Riley in the world!  But just how many more are there?  And will they change his life for the better?  Or for worse?

I’m excited to write this book, and I hope you’ll like it, too.  I’ll post a short excerpt from chapter one tomorrow, but until then, happy NaNoWriMo, everybody!

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

