NaNoWriMo – The Challenge Begins


I am taking a departure from the normal content on my blog for the next month to bring you the NaNoWriMo Adventure!  National Novel Writing Month is a worldwide event that starts on November 1st, and challenges writers of all types and ages to write a 50,000 word novel in the month of November.  At nearly 2,000 words a day, that translates to an unbelievably frenzied writing adventure!  I’m taking a break from “Legend of the Dreamseers” as a story to write “A Day in the Lives of Whitaker Riley”, and I’ll be updating my blog every day with posts about the experience.  Please help keep me accountable to my goal of 50,000 words by November 31st, and have fun with me as we embark on the NaNoWriMo challenge!

P.S. You can check out the website here at http://nanowrimo.org.

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

