God Doesn’t Believe in Coincidence


This post not only shares some of the things God has been teaching me, but also explains why there haven’t been any new book excerpts of late…

It’s really neat how God in His sovereignty works everything out, isn’t it?  For example, Ken Rudolph preached last Monday night about all about imagining God at work in every area of our lives.  His first point was that we must imagine God working in every unexpected circumstance that we face.  Too often, our response to change is either fear or frustration, but that is not how it should be.  Often, the way that we imagined things would be is not the way they need to be for God to work in our lives, and He needs to dramatically alter our mindset so that we can see what He is trying to do.  The next day after he preached that message, my laptop, which I had IMAGINED myself using for college and had spent all of my money from last summer on, caught a virus and stopped working.  I’m not sure if it can be fixed or not, but I am certain of one thing: this is NOT how I had planned it.  But before I got too mad, I realized that this is exactly what Ken had been talking about.  I need to take a look around and see how God is going to use this situation in my life.  One thing I’ve noticed is that, without my laptop, it’s easier to limit my time 0n the computer and spend more time doing worthwhile things… Maybe God has opened up the door for me to form better relationships with the other staff, and I didn’t even see it.  So if there’s one thing I’ve learned in this situation, it’s this: GOD DOESN’T BELIEVE IN COINCIDENCE!  He shows us what we need when we need it so that He can best fulfill His plan for our lives.  Isn’t it great to know that God is in full control of YOUR life?

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

