Thanks, Isaac


So, this is a copy of a note I wrote on Facebook, and the first of many posts that talk about what God is teaching me.

The lyrics from a verse of “When I Survey the Wondrous Cross” by Isaac Watts really encapsulate my goals for this week in my walk with God. “Forbid it Lord, that I should boast, save in the death of Christ my God. All the vain things that charm me most, I sacrifice them to his blood.” First, I want to see myself as God sees me… nothing more, nothing less. I want to think of myself no more highly than I ought, and to put others first in everything. Second, I don’t want to waste a minute of my life. I refuse to waste my time with meaningless activities when the more I give over to God the more limitless are the things He can do with me! So, thanks Isaac, for those simple words that say so powerfully the cry of my heart.

Leave a comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

Leave a Reply

