So What’s A Dreamseer?


While attempting to find my blog on Google, I discovered something: I’m not the first one to use the term “Dreamseer”.  Turns out a couple of other people have used this word to refer to someone who supposedly sees the future in dreams.  That is NOT the definition I am operating on here.  In Reuel’s world, dreams are living beings, but they are invisible to most humans.  Those humans with the ability to interact with dreams on a physical level are known as dreamseers.  So, in case anyone was wondering, that’s my definition of a dreamseer.

1 Comment

Filed under Older-Type Posts

One response to “So What’s A Dreamseer?

  1. Timothy,

    I at first assumed that a Dreamseer in your world was a person who was able to see the future, past, or present (in other places) in his dreams. I am glad that I noticed this post. I like your idea much better (although I will still have seers/prophets in my story seeing visions of other places and times).

    I did have an idea once for Ideas being embodied: a person of justice incarnate battling with fraud, etc., but this is much more practical and imaginative.

    I am eager to find out what your Dreams are like and how they interact with your world.

    With joy and peace in Christ,
    Jay Lauser aka Sir Emeth Mimetes

Leave a Reply

